New Cobh Ramblers Commitee Members

Cobh Ramblers FC Statement regarding the new club committee.

Following the club’s AGM meeting, which was held on Sunday 3rd March, only 5 members had been elected to the club’s board for the forthcoming season. This was simply not feasible to run a League of Ireland club.

Since the meeting, we were notified by 9 additional members who were willing to offer their help. As per the constitution of the co-op,  all members were notified of any changes to the board, and the club gratefully accepts the services and individuals who have come forward, a hugely positive step forward for our club. 

The club has now co-opted the following individuals to the board for the coming year: 

Honorary Secretary – Shane Kavanagh

James O’Donoghue, Nigel Carter​, Willie Kane, Shane Geasley​, Tony Flannigan, Ian Ryan, John McCarthy ​and Kevin O’Riordan

The above group have already proven hugely beneficial in fundraising, creating partnerships and merchandising amongst others.

We feel it is essential to remain transparent and outline the plan and structure for the above individuals going forward.

Currently we aim to set up several sub-groups within the committee, with the named individuals responsible for several areas throughout the club. 

We would encourage any member or supporter to get involved and come on board for the forthcoming year, if you cannot commit to a board role, why not join a sub group and help on an ad-hoc basis. We as a club require all the help we need so if interested or have any query please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you for your continued support, 

Cobh Ramblers FC

Cobh Ramblers FC

Cobh Ramblers Football Club is an Irish football club. The club, founded in 1922 and elected to the League of Ireland in 1985, hails from Cobh, County Cork and play their home matches at St. Colman's Park. The club's colours are claret and blue.