Cobh Ramblers u19 squad 2016


New Cobh Ramblers u19’s manager Len Hackett has today announced the makeup of his squad for the 2016 Southern Elite Division season. The majority of the squad has remained the same as last year’s short season but there have been a number of new additions. Ryan McCarthy arrives from Rockmount while Sean Cooke has been signed from Waterford United. Rob Lynam makes the move from Kilreen Celtic with David O’Gorman returning from Leeds for a second spell at the club, having been the youngest member of the Enda McGuill Cup winning side of 2014. Two u17 players have made the step up with Matt Murray and Killian Murphy progressing. Jakub Buris and Adam O’Sullivan will predominately play for the senior side but both are also available at u19 level. Charlie Fleming, Chris Coleman, Cian McCarthy, Kyle McNamara and Ben O’Riordan have also been added to Stephen Henderson’s senior setup.

Ramblers begin the season the weekend of March 13th away to Shamrock Rovers followed by a home tie with Limerick.

Cobh Ramblers u19 squad 2016   (last season’s club in brackets)

1  Andrew Kingston           (Cobh Ramblers U19s)

2  Ryan McCarthy              (Rockmount)

3  Charlie Fleming              (Cobh Ramblers U19s)

4  Matt Murray                   (Cobh Ramblers U17s)

5  Kyle McNamara              (Cobh Ramblers U19s)

6  Theo Gibbons                  (Cobh Ramblers U19s)

7  Ben O’Riordan              (Cobh Ramblers U19s)

8  Cian McCarthy                (Cobh Ramblers U19s)

9  Jordan Tarrant Lowry       (Cobh Ramblers U19s)

10 Chris Coleman               (Cobh Ramblers U19s)

11 Tristian Foley                  (Cobh Ramblers U19s)

12 Sean Cooke                    (Waterford United)

13 Killian Murphy                (Cobh Ramblers U17s)

14 David O’Gorman             (Leeds AFC)

15 Ciaran Hanifin                (Cobh Ramblers U19s)

16 David Grant O’Sullivan   (Cobh Ramblers U19s)

17 Stuart Murphy                 (Cobh Ramblers U19s)

18 Robert Lynam                 (Kilreen Celtic)

19 Cal Sheehy                     (Cobh Ramblers U19s)

20 Timmy Foley                   (Cobh Ramblers U19s)

21 Jakub Buris                     (First Team 2015)

22 Adam O’ Sullivan             (First Team 2015)

Cobh Ramblers FC

Cobh Ramblers Football Club is an Irish football club. The club, founded in 1922 and elected to the League of Ireland in 1985, hails from Cobh, County Cork and play their home matches at St. Colman's Park. The club's colours are claret and blue.