Cobh Ramblers AGM 2016


Cobh Ramblers held a successful AGM on Sunday 20th of October in the clubhouse ahead of the 2017 season. Chairman Bob Donovan, treasurer Lesley Mellerick Henderson, secretary Ian Ryan and manager Stephen Henderson all gave their reports to those in attendance and following the conclusion of questions from the floor, the 2017 committee was elected.

Two new committee members were elected and we would like to welcome Shane Geasley and Yvonne Mellerick Burke onto the Cobh Ramblers committee this year.

Shane is no stranger to the club as a past Ramblers player at underage and A level. His father Michael was a long-serving Ramblers secretary and has collected the archives of Ramblers history going back decades.

Yvonne has been a hugely dedicated volunteer at the club in terms of organising merchandise, mascots, camps, half-time matches and much more. She comes from a Ramblers family through and through. Her father George Mellerick is a true club legend while husband Darragh Burke was on the u19 coaching panel last season and is a past player at the club. Manager Stephen Henderson also happens to be her brother-in-law!

Both are very valuable and welcome additions to the committee. The more people we have onboard the better so if you feel that you can add anything then just get in touch!

Success on the field can only happen with the work of those off the field.

Pictured: Ruarí O’Hagan, Yvonne Mellerick Burke, James O’Donovan, Michael O’Donovan (vice-chairman), Bob Donovan (chairman), Shane Kavanagh, Lesley Mellerick Henderson (treasurer), Shane Geasley, Ian Ryan (secretary), Sue Malpass. Absent: John Hewitt, Denis McCarthy

Cobh Ramblers FC

Cobh Ramblers Football Club is an Irish football club. The club, founded in 1922 and elected to the League of Ireland in 1985, hails from Cobh, County Cork and play their home matches at St. Colman's Park. The club's colours are claret and blue.