Club Board Update

Following last night’s Cobh Ramblers AGM a number of personnel changes have taken place in respect of the club’s board. We have seen a number of great club servants take a step back after stellar years of service, replaced by further high-calibre volunteers who will help drive the club on in 2023 and beyond.

Kevin O’Riordan has stepped down from the role of treasurer, and has been replaced by Maura Field.

Colm Coakley has stepped down from the role of secretary, and has been replaced by Michael O’Donovan who has previously served in the role.

Previous board members Alan Bardsley, David O’Donovan, Mary McDonnell, Nigel Carter and James O’Donoghue have stepped off the board. Following the passing of a resolution to increase the board size to 12, Mark Farrell, Jim Farrell, Tony Keating, Sinead Sheridan, Keith O’Brien, Sonya O’Connor and Stephen Quinlan have been elected to the board.

We thank all members for their attendance last night and look forward to an exciting 2023 season for all involved in the club.

2023 Cobh Ramblers Season Tickets and Membership Options are available to purchase online here.

Cobh Ramblers FC

Cobh Ramblers Football Club is an Irish football club. The club, founded in 1922 and elected to the League of Ireland in 1985, hails from Cobh, County Cork and play their home matches at St. Colman's Park. The club's colours are claret and blue.