Scott McCarthy commits to Cobh

Recent graduate from our u19 squad Scott McCarthy has re-signed for Ramblers’ senior side ahead of the 2017 season. Scott joined Cobh in the summer of 2016 from College Corinthians.

He was a member of this year’s u18 Republic of Ireland home based squad as well as the All-Ireland winning Cork Youths League side of 2016. Along with this, he helped Munster win the u18 Interprovincial title in 2015.

Having impressed at these multiple representative sides, as well as at Corinthians’ senior and youths teams, Scott was signed for our u19 team this July and scored twice in seven appearances. He made his senior debut as a substitute in our 4-1 FAI Cup win over Ringmahon Rangers. He then signed for the senior squad and continued to train with them as they reached the First Division play-offs, making the matchday squad on numerous occasions.

Scott McCarthy (right) pictured with Garry Comerford and Stephen Henderson
Scott McCarthy (right) pictured with Garry Comerford and Stephen Henderson

2017 squad to date (6/12/2016)

  1. Paul Hunt
  2. Charlie Fleming
  3. Ian Mylod
  4. Kevin Mulcahy
  5. Chris McCarthy
  6. Kyle McNamara
  7. James McSweeney
  8. Cian Kingston
  9. Darren Murphy
  10. Jason Abbott
  11. Scott McCarthy
  12. Craig Donnelan
  13. Matthew Whelan
  14. Eoin McGreevy
  15. Jonathan Creamer
  16. Stephen Christopher


Cobh Ramblers FC

Cobh Ramblers Football Club is an Irish football club. The club, founded in 1922 and elected to the League of Ireland in 1985, hails from Cobh, County Cork and play their home matches at St. Colman's Park. The club's colours are claret and blue.