New U19 League of Ireland Details


For the upcoming 2014/15 season, the FAI have introduced a new format to the Under 19 SSE Airtricity National League. The teams across the country are now split into two sections – Northern and Southern Divisions.

Cobh Ramblers will be in the Elite Southern Division along with Athlone, Bray Wanderers, current Elite Division holders Cork City, Limerick FC, Mervue United, Salthill Devon, Shamrock Rovers, UCD, Waterford United and Wexford Youths.

Teams will play each-other twice in the season, home and away.
There will be Northern and Southern Divisional winners.

There will be a knock-out phase to see who will be crowned National U19 League Champions as follows:
The top 4 teams  in each section will qualify for the quarter finals.
Teams 1 and 2 in each section will have home advantage.
1 North v 4 South / 2 North v 3 South / 1 South v 4 North / 2 South v 3 North.
The Semi Final and Final will be Open Draw.

The season will kick off on the week ending 30th August 2014 with fixtures released on July 18th

Cobh Ramblers FC

Cobh Ramblers Football Club is an Irish football club. The club, founded in 1922 and elected to the League of Ireland in 1985, hails from Cobh, County Cork and play their home matches at St. Colman's Park. The club's colours are claret and blue.